Flagship investment projects

Three HPPs on the river Pskem

Building of three HPPs on the river Pskem – Pskem, Mullalaks, and Upper-Pskem. The Pskem HPP’s commissioning is expected before 2025 as well as 400 MW capacity.

Project development cost exceeds 800 mil dollars, the major part of which is invested by Uzbekistan.

The Mullaks HPP’s expected capacity is 240 MW and the Upper-Pskem HPP’s -- 200 MW.

Construction of Nizhne-Chatkal HPP

Construction of a power facility on the river Chatkal is planned for 2019-2023. The project was developed by Gidroproject (Uzbekistan); Uzbekgidroenergo is a customer. The HPP will feature 4 hydraulic units with the capacity of 19 MW each. Plant’s installed capacity is 76 MW, projected annual power generation is 282m kWh. Overall project cost is 180m US dollars, including 126 million US dollars of own fund, and another 54 million US dollars is a loan from EximBank of China. According to Uzbekgidroenergo, investment in the project is 125m US dollars, 47,5m will be channelled to purchase equipment. The remaining expenses of the customer will be 8,9m dollars, construction and installation works require 6,88m US dollars.

Construction of two HPPs on the Zarafshan river

Tajikistan and Uzbekistan are discussing construction of two HPPs on the Zarafshan River. Hydro power plants will be constructed phase by phase. Javan HPP with the capacity of 140 MW and output of 700-800 million kW/h or electricity, valued at $282 million will be the first for construction. Then the opportunity to build the second HPP on the Fondarya River will be considered. The facility is estimated at $270 million, with the capacity of 135 MW and power generation of 500-600 kW/h.

Construction of the Upper-Naryn HPP Cascade

Kyrgyzstan is now searching for investor to support its project for construction of the Upper-Naryn HPP Cascade comprising 4 plants. Overall
nameplate capacity of the cascade is 237,7 MW. According to project’s feasibility study, the construction of the cascade requires 727m US
dollars.

Construction of Namakhvani HPPs Cascade

ENKA company and Norwegian Clean Energy Group received the rights for design, construction, ownership and operation of Namakhvani HPPs Cascade in Georgia. ENKA company will be engaged in the project of Namakhvani HPPs Cascade as a general contractor. The project includes two separate HPPs on the Rioni river: Lower Namakhvani (333 MW) and Upper Namakhvani (100 MW). Project investment amounts to $800 million. ENKA Renewables’ major shareholder is ENKA company, operating for about 60 years. Namakhvani HPPs Cascade is scheduled for operation in 2024. It will generate about 433 GW annually.

Construction of an HPP on the river Araks

Armenia and Iran plan to build two same-capacity HPPs on the border river Araks in Meghri (Armenian territory) and Karachilar (Iranian territory). The plants will be linked with an infiltration tunnel. The groundbreaking ceremony for the construction of Meghri HPP took place in November 2012; completion was expected in 2017.

The works have not been initiated yet because of more sanctions imposed on Teheran. In April 2018, Iranian Majlis decided to initiate talks on construction of HPP on the river Araks in cooperation with Armenia. If the projects are completed, they both will become the biggest HPPs in the South Caucasus: each HPP will generate 800m kWh per annum. Meghri project cost is estimated at 323m US dollars. Project development timeframe – 5 years after start of construction. The project is now at the stage of searching for investor.

Request the full list of investment projects in the Central Asia and the Caspian

Please note that due to our internal policy we are not entitled to send any materials to personal emails (Yahoo, Yandex, Google, etc.)

If you have any questions, please contact us:

+44 207 394 3090 (London)

Where did you hear about this event?

Крупнейшие инвестиционные проекты

Три ГЭС на реке Пскем

Проекты по строительству Пскемской ГЭС, Муллалакской ГЭС и Верхнепскемской ГЭС. Предусматривается ввод в эксплуатацию Пскемской ГЭС до 2025 года и проектная мощность 400 МВт. Стоимость реализации проекта более 800 млн долл., из которых большую часть инвестирует сам Узбекистан.

Проектная мощность Муллалакской ГЭС -- 240 МВт, и Верхнепскемской ГЭС -- 200 МВт.

Строительство Нижне-Чаткалской ГЭС

Строительство объекта на реке Чаткал запланировано на 2019-2023 годы . Проект разработан компанией Гидропроект (Узбекистан), заказчиком выступает Узбекгидроэнерго. На ГЭС будет установлено четыре гидроагрегата мощностью 19 МВт каждый. Установленная мощность электростанции – 76 МВт, планируемая среднегодовая выработка электроэнергии – 282 м лн кВтч. Общая стоимость проекта составляет 180 млн долл., 126 млн долл.– собственные средства, еще 54 млн долл. – кредит Эксимбанка Китая. Согласно данным Узбекгидроэнерго, капитальные вложения по проекту составят 125,4 млн долл., из них 47,6 млн долл. будет направлено на покупку оборудования. Остальные затраты заказчика составят 8,9 млн долл., на строительно-монтажные работы выделят 6,88 млн долл.

Строительство двух ГЭС на реке Зарафшон

Таджикистан и Узбекистан обсуждают вопросы строительства двух ГЭС на реке Зарафшон. Гидроэлектростанции будут возводиться поэтапно. Вначале планируется построить Яванскую ГЭС с расчетной стоимостью 282 млн долл., мощностью 140 МВт и выработкой 700-800 млн кВт/ч электроэнергии. Вслед за этим будет рассмотрена возможность строительства на реке Фондарья второй ГЭС с расчетной стоимостью 270 млн долл., мощностью 135 МВт и выработкой 500-600 млн кВт/ч электроэнергии.

Строительство Верхне-Нарынского каскада ГЭС

Кыргызстан ищет инвесторов также для проекта строительства Верхне-Нарынского каскада ГЭС, состоящего из четырех станций. Общая запланированная мощность каскада должна составить 237,7 МВт. ТЭО проекта оценивает стоимость строительства каскада в 727 млн долл.
Ориентировочная мощность станции составляет более 860 МВт и годовая выработка -- более 3 млрд кВт/ час. Подготовка к запуску Шурабской ГЭС запланирована на 2020-2024 годы. Работы по проектированию будут выполняться в тесном сотрудничестве с Министерством энергетики и водных ресурсов, Госкомитетом по инвестициям и управлению госимуществом.

На постройку электростанции потребуется $1 млрд.

Строительство каскада ГЭС Намахвани

Компания ENKA и норвежская компания Clean Energy Group получили права на проектирование, строительство, владение и эксплуатацию проекта каскада ГЭС Намахвани в Грузии. Компания ENKA будет осуществлять строительство каскада ГЭС Намахвани в качестве генерального подрядчика. Проект каскада ГЭС Намахвани включает в себя две отдельные ГЭС на реке Риони: Нижний Намахвани (333 МВт) и Верхний Намахвани (100 МВт). Инвестиции в проект составляют 800 млн долл. Основным акционером компании ENKA Renewables, реализующей проект, является турецкая компания ENKA, которая работает около 60 лет. Каскад Намахванской ГЭС начнет функционировать в 2024 году. Он будет ежегодно генерировать около 433 МВт.

Строительство ГЭС на реке Аракс

Армения и Иран планируют строительство на берегах пограничной реки Аракс двух аналогичных по мощности ГЭС - в Мегри на армянской территории и в Карачиларе на иранской. Станции будут связаны дренажным тоннелем. Торжественная церемония закладки фундамента Мегринской ГЭС состоялась в ноябре 2012 года, завершить строительство планировалось в 2017 году. Работы еще не начаты по причине сузившихся из-за санкций возможностей Тегерана.

Однако, в апреле 2018 года иранским меджлисом было принято решение на чать срочные обсуждения строительства ГЭС на реке Аракс в с отрудничестве с Арменией. В случае завершения проектов две ГЭС станут самыми крупными на Южном Кавказе: каждая будет вырабатывать по 800 млн кВт/ч электроэнергии в год . Стоимость реализации проекта Мегринской ГЭС оценивается в 323 млн долл. Сроки реализации - через 5 лет после начала строительства. Проект на стадии поиска инвесторов.

Запросить полный список проектов развития Центральной Азии и Каспия

Обращаем Ваше внимание, что в соответствии с внутренней политикой компании мы не имеем права отправлять информацию на личный электронный адрес (Yahoo, Yandex Mail, Google, Rambler и др.)

Если у вас появились вопросы, вы можете связаться с нами:

+7 495 109 9 509 (Москва)

Укажите, пожалуйста, источник информации, из которого Вы узнали о Мероприятии